Spring Essentials 2015 ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Spring Essentials

Hello!  I hope you are having a wonderful day! Today I’m going to share with you some of my spring essentials! It’s going to be summer in about a month, but where I live, we’re still having some of that bipolar spring weather.

1.) Wedges. love wedges. Where I live not a lot of people like wedges, but I love them. Even though I’m tall, I still like to feel a little taller than I usually am. These wedges are from Steve Madden, and you can buy them here. 

2.) Lip balm. This essential is definitely towards the top of the list. I cannot stand when I have dry lips, and Burt’s Bees lip balm really does the trick! They have SPF (sunscreen) in them so you’re protecting your lips and won’t get them burnt when it’s a sunny day.

3.) Sunnies. You have to have a good pair of sunglasses when it’s sunny. You have to protect your eyes from the sun’s rays. Enough said. These are a really cute pair (but not such a cute price), and you can buy them here.

4.) Pastel Polishes. I love pastel nail polishes for the springtime! My favorites are pastel pink and pastel blue. I love all of these colors from Essie.

5.) A Sundress. I love love love this Lilly Pulitzer dress! It’s super colorful and fun! You can wear any light, flowy dress during the spring, but I fell in love with this dress as soon as I laid my eyes on it, again didn’t really fall in love with the price… You can find this dress here.

6.) Colorful Statement Necklaces. Statement necklaces are so fun! I love mine! You can wear a white tee-shirt and some shorts, and then spice up your outfit with a statement necklace. This gives the illusion that you look really put together and thought out your outfit. You can find the peach necklace here. You can find the pink necklace here.

7.) A brown bag. For the spring time, I love to wear brown bags/shoes. You could wear any color you want, but for me in the springtime, a good brown bag is a staple item. Whether it’s a Michael Kors one or a $20 bag from Target or Forever 21! You can find this bag here.

8.) Allergy Medicine. Springtime means allergy season. IF you have allergies, then this is one of the most important things to include on your essentials list. I personally don’t have allergies, but I thought it might be useful for those of you who do.

9.) A camera. Whether it be a Polaroid, a Canon, a disposable, or a camera on your phone, I think it’s very important to have a camera. Spring break is probably over for most of you, but it’s important to capture memorable moments, so that you can remember them forever. You can take pictures with your friends, or family. Maybe even keep a photo album or scrapbook to make sure that you don’t lose any of these moments. This camera can be found here.

10.) Ripped/Boyfriend Jeans. I love love love boyfriend jeans for the spring time. I have a more of a girly/preppy style, but I love my boyfriend jeans. I have one pair right now that I got from Forever 21, but I want to get a lot more. If you have more of an edgy/grunge style them these would be perfect on a 50-60 degree day.

11.) Sandals. I am not really a rubber flip-flop kind of girl. I will only wear flip-flops at the beach. I like to wear this style of sandals. I’m failing at saving up for a pair of Tory Burch sandals in the style shown, but my mom has a pair and hopefully they get passed down to me soon. :) These sandals can be found here. 

12.) Sunscreen. I cannot emphasize enough how important sunscreen is. Especially if you have fair-colored skin. I am African-American so I have darker skin. Most people with darker skin tones don’t get burned easily, but you still need to protect yourself. Make sure you have a separate sunscreen for your face or use a foundation/powder/face makeup that has SPF in it.

13.) Rain boots. This is something that I like to have in the spring time. Again, where I live spring weather is very bipolar. Like today it was very warm, but we’re supposed to have a thunderstorm tonight. Rain boots are important so you don’t ruin any of your shoes. I love these Burberry rain boots what can be found here.

What are some of your essentials?

jasmine

5 thoughts on “Spring Essentials 2015 ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

  1. Jasmine,
    This was such a great post! Definitely agree with sundresses being an essential and one of my absolute favorites. Especially Lilly Pulitzer dress, but ugh those prices! I’ve also been loving maxi skirts this season. They’re just so cute and effortless! I look forward to your next post!
    XO,
    Dylan
    PS: I love your blog’s name! (:

    Like

    • Dear Dylan,
      Hi love! Thank you so much! I love maxi skirts as well! You can make it look like you put a lot of thought into your outfit and it dresses it up! I love your blog!
      ♥Jasmine (CIAN)

      Like

Leave a Reply

