Interview with RavishingRoses ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Hi, love! Today I’m doing an interview with RavishingRoses. Her blog was one of the ones that have inspired me to make my own! She is so lovely and so sweet!

1.) First things first, introduce yourself.

Hello! I am Ana, I’m 19 and I’m from the North of England. I run a blog called RavishingRoses, where I ramble away about all things beauty and fashion (and tea) related.

2.)What/Who inspired you to create your blog?

I’ve been an avid reader of blogs for the longest time and have always thought to myself when I was reading them ‘I could do that!’ It was my best friends that pushed me to start. I think that they were fed up of me rambling about makeup to them to be honest!

3.)What are some tips you have for beginner bloggers?

I think that my top tips would be to post regular content, but don’t post crappy posts just because you want to get a post up.

Another tip would be to try hard with good photos. Photos are always the thing that entices me to read photos.

4.) What are three-five of your staple fashion pieces for the summer?

Cat eye sunglasses are my go-to sunglasses for this summer, so they would definitely be in my staples. I also love patterned trousers at the moment which is so unlike me! I am usually a monochrome lover, but I recently bought a really cool pair from H&M and they have converted me. Finally I would say a staple would be my basic grey, white and black t-shirts. They go with everything and are so comfy.

5.) How would you describe yourself?

I would say that I am a very determined person, who will always give 110% into what I do. I am light-hearted and once you get to know me, I can chat for England.

6.) Where would you like to live when you’re older?

I honestly don’t mind, as long as I am close to loved ones then I will be happy. Oh and maybe also close to a Space NK…

7.) Who are your favorite bloggers?

I would have to say Viviannadoesmakeup. I love her style of writing and her photography. I also really like Lily Pebbles, her style is amazing and right up my street. I was lucky enough to meet them at Beauty Chat Live and they were so lovely!

8.) What are your favorite Netflix shows?

Orange is the New Black. OMG. So. Bloody. Addictive. I am currently rewatching series two because I love it so much.

I also love Gossip Girl. When in doubt ask, what would Blair Waldolf do? Am I right?!

9.) How did you choose your blog name?

Honestly there wasn’t much thought behind it. I love roses and the ‘british rose’ is associated with pale skinned girls, which is me. I picked the ravishing because of the alliteration and I thought it sounded good.

10.) If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Somewhere with Sephora. I mean England seriously what are you playing at with having no Sephora yet!

11.)Who are your style icons?

I would have to say Alexa Chung. She just looks absolutely fantastic in everything she wears. I also adore her hair and makeup.

I loved interviewing Ana, she’s so sweet, so make sure to check out her blog, it will be linked below!

jasmine

RAVISHINGROSES

Leave a Reply

