Manicure Monday (Nailed It) #1 ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Manicure Monday #1

(Click on the purple, bold, italic phrases for links to the item/site)

Hello loves! Today I’m starting a new series on my blog called Manicure Monday. I will be doing a mini review on the nail polish of choice, and just my thoughts on it, along with a photo of me wearing the nail polish.

Enjoy!

I recently got this nail polish from my local CVS and I love it! This is a nice white gel nail polish and I’m in love. It’s called Sure Thing by Revlon. I talked about the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel nail polishes in my June Favorites 2015 post, and I love them, but I also really like the Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy nail polishes as well. I’m definitely doing a comparison post between the two.

IMG_2753 IMG_2751

The white color contrasts beautifully with my skin tone, and I’m actually in love. I will definitely be wearing this color a lot. I think that I might wear this color for the first week of school too, since I’m certain that it will go with anything I wear.

IMG_2809

After the Color + Base is applied and dried (that rhymed), I put this top coat over it. This is the Revlon Colorstay Diamond Top Coat. The name of this top coat certainly does it justice because, it’s gorgeous. Sometimes when I don’t feel like putting on a colored nail polish, I just pop on this top coat, and it’s suuuuper shiny. I definitely see why they call it a Diamond Top Coat. I heart this top coat. It protects your gel very well and prevents it from chipping.

__________

I hope you liked this post! I will be doing many more Manicure Monday posts, but definitely not every Monday. I really recommend you trying a gel nail polish, because in my opinion they look a lot better and smoother that regular nail polish, even though the price doesn’t look better.

My Instagram and Twitter accounts aren’t private anymore now, just so it’s easier to gain followers. I will block any accounts that seem sketchy though. :)

Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’

jasmine

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday (Nailed It) #1 ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Leave a Reply

