Back to School Outfit Ideas | Chanel in a Nutshell

Title Collage

Hello everyone! Today’s post is super exciting for me! These are Back to School Outfit Ideas! I’ve never done a photo shoot before, so this was very exciting for me. The background, lighting or location isn’t the fanciest, but I think that all of the picture has turned out pretty well. If you saw on my Instagram, I gave you guys a sneak peek on one of the outfits and told you about how crazy it was for me to do this shoot. I’ll tell you all about it at the end, so that this intro isn’t too long.

I don’t have a tripod, so I literally put a small chair on my nightstand cart and had to use books and paper and other miscellaneous things to keep the camera angled. I was on the phone with one of my friends, complaining the whole time about how hard it was to keep the camera angled, but it all worked out! I took all of these pictures myself, and I’m so happy about how this turned out.

Disclaimer: I’m aware that all schools have different dress codes, so I tried to make some outfits that would fit the dress codes that I’m aware of. I know there’s a no-shoulder dress code, shorts/skirts/dresses-have-to-touch-the-knee dress code, shorts/skirts/dresses-have-to-touch-your-fingertips and a close-toed shoes dress code. I’m so sorry if none of these outfits fit your dress code (even though at least one of them probably will), but hopefully you can modify them to fit your dress code.

P.S. I’m so so so sorry that I didn’t pick out/show some of the accessories! #Whoops!

Enjoy!

IMG_2865IMG_2866

Outfit #1: Edgy Elegant

This outfit is one of my favorites. I have a little bit of an edgy style, so this would be perfect for any of my edgy girls. I love wearing black and white cloths, and this peplum top adds a little bit of femininity, while still being edgy with the leather strip on the pants. I paired this outfit with a cute little black booties, which give you a tiny bit of height, but it doesn’t look like you’re wearing high heels or trying too hard.

IMG_2893

Here’s another look at the leather on the bottoms and the booties.

IMG_2894IMG_2896

Outfit #2: Black, White, + Red All Over. 

This outfit is super chic. This top is absolutely adorable. it’s sheer (I wore a black cami underneath), has big white polka dots on it, and lace under the neckline. Love! I love wearing black white and red together, and this is definitely a go-to outfit for me when I don’t know what to wear.

I paired this outfit with a pair of black oxfords.

IMG_2898IMG_2902

Outfit #3: Casual Comfy Floral

This outfit is another one of my go-to-s if I forget to pick an outfit out the night before. This outfit is super cute, and super comfy. I wore this layered pink tank with a pair of floral jeans that I cuffed and wore a pair of adorable salmon Sperry’s. The color of the top and the shoes obviously don’t match, but there are some flowers on the jeans that match them. :)

IMG_2903

Another look at the Sperry’s. Don’t you just adore those gold laces?

IMG_2904IMG_2906

Outfit #4: You blue me away in this dress

 This outfit is another one of my favorites. I felt super sassy in this super cute blue dress. I’m sorry if this dress doesn’t fit your dress code because of the length, but you probably won’t have this exact dress. It’s a little more on the sassy side because of the converse I paired it with. I know that this won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but I really like it. I forgot to show that I wore a gold necklace, and gold earrings, to compliment the gold on the shoes.

P.S. I know that for school you wouldn’t wear a dress, but this is an outfit that you could wear during the first week or if you decide to dress up a little.

IMG_2907

I also wore my Michael Kors watch with this outfit, and you get another look at the Converse.

IMG_2909IMG_2910

Outfit # 5: Perfect Pop of Pink

Obviously, my favorite part of this outfit is  the pop of pink with the jeans. I wore them with a black and white button up tank and black gladiator sandals. In case you can’t show your shoulders, then you can wear a jacket over it. I think that the pink jeans really stand out and complete the look.

__________

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! This was my very first photo shoot, so I hope you liked the pictures as much as I do! Now, to my story about making the magic happen…

I don’t have a tripod, so I literally put a small chair on my nightstand cart and had to use books and paper and other miscellaneous things to keep the camera angled. I was on the phone with one of my friends, complaining the whole time about how hard it was to keep the camera angled, but it all worked out! I took all of these pictures myself, and I’m so happy about how this turned out.

Anyway, at least this post is up and the pictures turned out good.

Follow me on Insta and Twitter

Make sure to give me a like, and leave a comment about what you thought! I love you, and I’ll see you soon!

WHICH OUTFIT IS YOUR FAVORITE?

jasmine

2 thoughts on “Back to School Outfit Ideas | Chanel in a Nutshell

Leave a Reply

