Skin Care Routine ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Skin Care Routine Title Collage

Hello, beautiful people! I hope you’re doing dandy! It’s currently Sunday evening and I just found out that I don’t have school tomorrow, so I’m doing just peachy. Huh, who would have thought that school would be cancelled the first day of finals week.

I have to admit, I’m down with that. Well anyway, I had pre-planned this post and took/edited pictures like a week ago and never posted it, so I decided that what’s better to do at 7:10 PM on a Sunday than snacking on cheese balls and writing a blog post that you oh-so-amazingly planned out after studying for two and a half hours.

So today’s post is going to be a skin care routine. My skin has looked a lot better the past few weeks that I have been using these new products. I wish I had thought to take before and after pictures, but I already explained to you how amazingly I planned the content of this post out. Little secret: This post was actually quite spontaneous. Of course, I make sure each and every one of my posts are not lazy, but the idea just kind of popped into my head, and it is usable, so here you are reading this post right now. I hope you enjoy it!

Background

 I have combination skin, so this routine could work for you if you do as well. If your skin is like mine, you break out or you get a few new pimples before or during that time of the month. All of these products have helped to keep my skin under control during that time and have reduced breakouts. If you relate to my skin background then I strongly recommend you go to your local drug store, pick up these products, and try them out. 

Cleanse

clean-and-clear-morning-burst neutrogena-oil-free-acne-wash

You might be thinking “Two cleansers? Why would you use two cleansers? Hold up a sec, Neutrogena vs. Clean & Clear?” Yes, I do use two cleansers and yes they are two opposing brands. I heard about Clean and Clear from a friend and decided to try it and it worked insanely well; I loved it! But once, I went on vacation and I ran out of cleanser while we were there, so my mom just let me use hers, which was the Neutrogena one. Then is when I found out that the Neutrogena cleanser works really well and I really like it.

In the morning, I use Clean and Clear Morning BurstIn the evening time, I use Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash. The Clean and Clear cleanser has bursting balls with citrus-y scents that never fail to wake me up. It’s a gentle cleanser, but it also has a very bright and vibrant feel, are you picking up what I’m putting down? I know this brand is super hyped but trust me, love, it’s worth the purchase.

In the evening, I use the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash. The first thing that I’d like to address about this cleanser is that it is quite rough. If you couldn’t tell from the photo that I have provided for you, this cleanser is very, very gritty. I found that using this in the morning and at night (and sometimes in between because of sports) dried out my skin. I had super dry, leathery skin after using this for a while. It does work, but personally for me it dries my skin out after a while.

Tone

IMG_6776IMG_6795

You wouldn’t believe how many toners that I have tried. I have just finally found something that works for me and that is the CVS Pore Perfecting Toner: 100% Witch Hazel. I used to use all of these different products with salicylic acid and all of these chemicals that are supposedly good for your skin but they weren’t. They didn’t necessarily dry my skin out or make it super oily. I noticed no effect what so ever, if anything, I only broke out.

After doing a little research, I found that witch hazel is super gentle, has no chemicals, is natural, and will do wonders for your skin. After about a week, I was already seeing results. Deciding to pick up the cheap, CVS-brand witch hazel was one of the best decisions that I’ve ever made for my skin. Witch hazel is actually significantly cheaper than toner. I used to pay almost ten dollars for a Clean & Clear Toner, and this one is only five dollars. Plus, it’s a bigger bottle!

It decided to include the cotton pads I used as well because I have actually used some really crappy ones that just rip really easily. These ones are great for applying the toner as well as doing other things like removing nail polish or makeup.

Moisturize (1)

IMG_6788

Step three of my skin care routine includes the Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Moisturizer.  This moisturizer is truly outstanding. First off, it smells amazing. I’m not quite sure how to describe the scent of this product, but let me tell you, it is just divine. This moisturizer definitely helps to keep my skin moisturized at all times.

Have you ever tried a moisturizer or even a toner that you put on your face and it has sort of a minty, burning kind of feel? Yeah, no, not with this one. This moisturizer is super gentle on my skin and it feels so amazing and refreshing to put on. Did I mention that it’s also oil-free? This means that the moisturizer also won’t make your skin all oily and shiny. 

Treatment

IMG_6790

The next product in my skin care routine is the Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment.  This product, which is my favorite does absolute wonders. The statistic on the bottom is 100% true. Within one day, some of my acne had decreased in size and redness! If you are going to buy anything from this post please pick this one up, it’s definitely worth the price. 

__________

I hope you found this post helpful! If you have a similar skin type to mine, this might help you out! I 100% recommend each of these products, and if you buy any please let me know if they worked for you! I love knowing that I helped at least one person. Make sure to give this post a like and leave a comment about what you thought.

What is one of your skin care essentials?

jasmine

 Instagram // Twitter // Bloglovin’
2 thoughts on “Skin Care Routine ♡ Chanel in a Nutshell

Leave a Reply

