Iman and Amani’s 13th Birthday OOTD

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Top – Love, Fire

Jeans- FADE to Blue New York

Sandals- MIA

{Faux} Leather Jacket- Delia*s

     Hello, loves! I hope you are having a lovely Sunday! Last Thursday was officially the last day of my freshman year in high school. I really want to do a blog post about reflections and what I learned during my first year of high school. Aside from that, last Thursday was also my twin sisters’ 13th birthday! This is one of many milestones in my sisters’ lives and I’m so happy.

My sisters were both premature and no bigger than the palm of your hand, each weighing two pounds. When they were born, there was uncertainty to whether they would live or not. Their 13th birthday also made me reflect on how grateful I am to have them in my life. I have the two best sisters in the entire world. I am thankful to God everyday for blessing me with them. God let them live because he has purpose for them. God has a plan for my two sisters. Thank you God for giving them life.

We had a simple celebration where my parents and I set up our dining table with a cake, a balloon, cards, and their gifts. We took quite a few pictures and had a grand time. Afterwards, we went out for dinner to a Chinese restaurant. I will insert some pictures below that are from that day that are not my outfit and were taken with my iPhone.

IMG_4894IMG_4902IMG_4914IMG_4917IMG_4923IMG_4931

 

jasmine

INSTAGRAM || TWITTER || BLOGLOVIN’

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

