Tea Time #1

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAKONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I know, I’m trash. Please ignore the fact that I am indeed drinking a smoothie and not tea.

Happy Sunday! Today I wanted to start a series called Tea Time! In these kinds of posts, I will be answering tag question (and hopefully soon YOUR questions) that will help you to get to know me a little better. I’ve been getting quite bored with my blog lately. I love fashion and sharing my outfits with you, but I want you to know me on a deeper level than my About page, you know?

I also decided that I want to try to post twice a week. I can’t promise that I will always be able to, but I’ll try! I want to post on Wednesdays and Sundays, so look out for that!

I was reading A Girl, Obsessed‘s blog post Reintroducing Myself the other day and really liked the questions that she answered. This post is not connected to Mandy or anything, but I love her and her blog so please check out her blog! She answered 100 questions, but fro this first Tea Time post, I’m only answering 50.

(1) Who is your hero? My parents.

(2) If you could live anywhere, where would it be? New York City, New York

(3) What is your biggest fear? Being abducted and abused. I know.

(4) What is your favorite family vacation? Last summer, as a matter of fact. My family, two of our family friends and I all visited New York City for 5 days and it was a dream.

(5) What would you change about yourself if you could? I would love to be less of a jealous person.

(6) What really makes you angry? Ooh, girl I could go on and on. But some things that really grind my gears are hypocrites, liars, and two-faced people. I’m a happy person, I promise.

(7) What motivates you to work hard? Thinking about the end result and how it will feel to be finished with something important.

(8) What is your favorite thing about your career? I’m currently jobless, yikes.

(9) What is your biggest complaint about your career? That I don’t have one, lmao.

(10) What is your biggest accomplishment? So far, I’d say consistently working out and living a healthy lifestyle for about 3 months now.

(11) What is your child’s biggest accomplishment? I do not have any children.

(12) What is your favorite book to read? The Bible and right now I’m reading a Court of Thorns and Roses and I really like it.

(13) What makes you laugh the most? Either YouTube videos or my parents and sisters,

(14) What was the last movie you went to? What did you think? The Shallows. I loved Blake Lively and that movie had me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

(15) What did you want to be when you were smaller? A fashion designer.

(16) What does your child want to be when they grow up? I got no kids!!!

(17) If you could choose to do anything for a day, what would it be? I would drive down to New York City with my best friend.

(18) What is your favorite game or sport to watch or play? I love to watch basketball {or Steph Curry oops} and volleyball. I also love to play volleyball.

(19) Would you rather ride a bike, ride a horse, or drive a car? I would rather drive a car, life would be soooo much easier.

(20) What would you sing at Karaoke Night? I would sing Yonce by Beyonce, Art Deco by Lana Del Rey, or Cake by Melanie Martinez.

(21) What two radio stations do you listen to the most? I love listening to the rap and hip-hop stations. I’m not sure what the frequencies are though…

(22) Which would you rather do: wash dishes, mow the lawn, clean the bathroom, or vacuum the house? Vacuuming and bumping to music is heavenly.

(23) If you could hire someone to help you, would it be for cooking, cleaning, or yard work, what would it be? Cleaning 100%. I love cooking, my father does  most of the yard work, and I HATE cleaning.

(24) If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be? I would definitely eat General Tso’s Chicken, brown rice, and lemon. If you know me, you know I love General Tso’s Chicken. If not that, then waffles, eggs, bacon, and lemon water.

(25) Who is your favorite author? I looooove Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sarah J. Mass, and Kiera Cass.

(26) Have you ever had a nickname? Yes, my name is Jasmine and some people call me Jas.

(27) Do you like or dislike surprises? Why or why not? Yes. I like surprises because sometimes it’s fun to not know what’s going on. But a the same time I really like to have things planned out and to know what is going on.

(28) In the evening, would you rather play a game, visit a relative, watch a movie, or read? I would read! Reading is so relaxing and helps me go to sleep.

(29) Would you rather vacation in Hawaii or Alaska? Why? I would vacation in Hawaii! I love the tropical weather and going to the beach. I would also love to swim in the Pacific and try different tropical fruits.

(30) Would you rather win the lottery or work at the perfect job? And why? I would rather win the lottery. I’m a workaholic when it comes to certain jobs, so I could win the lottery and still do something like blogging and not have to worry about losing my job or any money.

(31) Who would you want to be stranded with on a deserted island with? Either my father or someone else who will know what they’re doing.

(32) If money was no object, what would you do all day? Believe it or not, I would still go to school. I value my education a lot. I would probably travel all the time though. I want to see the world.

(33) If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to? I would travel to last summer, as boring as that sounds. The 1950’s is cute and all but I want to go back to New York City.

(34) How would your friends describe you?  Tall, funny, and nice, probably.

(35) What are your hobbies? Photography, reading, writing blog posts, editing pictures, watching YouTube videos, debating, learning, traveling, and cooking.

(36) What is the best gift you have been givenA loving and caring family. Cheesy, I know.

(37) What is the worst gift you have received? I don’t think I have ever been given a horrible gift.

(38) Aside from necessities, what one thing could you not go a day without? My bible.

(39) List two pet peeves. Only two? Geez. When online stores show items that are out of stock and when people make fun of other people for doing what they love.

(40) Where do you see yourself in five years? Attending college in New York as a freshman.

(41) How many pairs of shoes do you own? At least 15.

(42) If you were a super-hero, what powers would you have? I would want to be able to read people’s minds (when I want to), to have the ability to fly, and be invisible.

(43) What would you do if you won the lottery? I would follow my dreams of becoming a medical doctor and tell my parents to quit their jobs.

(44) What form of public transportation do you prefer? (air, boat, train, bus, car, etc.) Car.

(45) What’s your favorite zoo animal? Pandas.

(46) If you could go back in time to change one thing, what would it be? I would not change anything. I’m afraid that if I changed anything, I would not be where I am today.

(47) If you could share a meal with any 4 individuals, living or dead, who would they be? Ooooooh, this is a hard one. Jesus Chirst, Lana Del Rey, Siena Mirabella, and Audrey Hepburn.

(48) How many pillows do you sleep with? Two.

(49) What’s the longest you’ve gone without sleep (and why)? Not really sure about this one. 

(50) What’s the tallest building you’ve been to the top in? The Empire State Building in New York probably.

__________

jasmine

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // BLOGLOVIN’

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tea Time #1

Leave a Reply

