Tea Time #2

Hello everyone! I first off wanted to apologize for the lack of new photos in the thumbnail. I currently cannot take any photos. I will have new photos soon! I decided that I wasn’t going to make today’s post so formal. I’m doing yet another Tea Time and I just wanted to do a life update and some goals I have for the upcoming school year. I like to think of this as a diary entry or like I’m talking to my best friend. I decided to write it like this because I love writing and I find it super therapeutic. So it’s Tuesday, August 23 and it’s a little past noon. I’m currently typing this on a Word Document because my internet is acting up. Anyway, I’m going to start with the life update potion of this post, so grab yourself a nice cup of tea and enjoy!

I’m currently typing up this Tea Time while watching Gilmore Girls with my two sisters. I got my wisdom teeth out yesterday and I’m currently recovering. My reaction was quite funny and I was very emotional. I’m not going to post any videos, but I pretty much reacted how most girls do after getting their wisdom teeth removed. They had my mother leave the room during the surgery, and when I “woke up” (I was half asleep and half awake), I cried because I didn’t know where she went to. The funny thing is I did recall them asking her to leave and I didn’t have a problem with it. I guess it was just the medicine in the IV that they gave to me. I also cried a lot when I got home and was not able to walk properly. It was an interesting experience and I was quite numb for the rest of the day.

There are a ton of instructions that I have to follow in order for me to recover as quickly as possible including, only eating foods that are room to cold temperature foods that do not require too much chewing. So far I’ve been eating yogurt, caramel pudding, cheese, and soup. I’m also not allowed to do any strenuous activity, which includes working out which I’m sort of bummed about because I love working out, but it’s cool. I also have to take some antibiotics and pain medications that should aid my soreness and help me recover. There are a lot of other things that I need to do to recover and you probably don’t care so I’m not going to continue. If you do care or are getting your wisdom teeth out soon, you could just Google it.

I start school next Monday, so I should recover in time. If you don’t know already, I’m going into my sophomore year of high school. I’m super excited and determined to make this year one of the best I’ve had in a while. Freshman year was quite bumpy for me, if I’m being honest. I’m a student who has to study a lot to get good grades. I do think I’m intelligent, and sometimes I understand things as soon as I learn them, I just have to study and practice to retain the information. Volleyball season is in the fall time and I did not manage school with it well at all. This year I’m not doing volleyball so that I can up my GPA a little bit. I don’t have horrible grades, but I aspire to be a medical doctor so I’d like my GPA to be a lot higher than it is.

My first goal for this school year is obviously to get my GPA up. My goal GPA for this year is a 3.8 and I’m not too far from it, so if I work super hard from the beginning, I think I should be fine. I’ve kind of already set my mind into school mode already. I don’t want to be in summer mode when I get back to school and slack off. Wish me luck!

My second goal is to make time for blogging. I’ve been on WordPress for over a year now, but I haven’t been blogging for the whole time, due to me not making time for it during the school year. I really want to grow my blogging career and I love blogging. I’m going to try to post at least once a week. I can’t promise that I am always going to post every single week, but I am going to try my absolute best.

My third goal is to keep a small circle. Not in a cocky way, I will admit that I have a lot of friends and acquaintances. I’m a social butterfly, a people person if you will. I love to make new friends and meet people. Last year, I had so much drama when it came to friends because I put my trust into too many people. I’m so glad to say that I have found my three best girlfriends, Evelyn, Amanda, and Mikalyn (My-kah-lin) and I plan to stay best friends with them all throughout high school. They have the same beliefs and morals as me, and have amazing qualities. They care about their educations, are ambitious, have their priorities in place, and are just amazing and beautiful people on the inside and out. I will keep all of my friends and acquaintances, but I’m not going to tell everyone everything anymore. If you are in high school or are going into high school, I think it’s important that you have two to three and maaaaybe four close friends in school that you can call your best friends. Credit goes to Amanda with this quote (I love you girl), but it’s better to have four quarters than 100 pennies.

My fourth goal is to be more involved and busy. I love to be busy. Every once in a while, I do have my lazy days where I watch Netflix and eat junk food all day, but personally, I cannot just sit around all day, every day not doing anything productive. I love that feeling of satisfaction that you’ve done something that day that has some benefit to your life. The only thing that I was busy doing last year was schoolwork and studying. I want to join some clubs, run to be a homecoming princess, and run for class president. I really like to be busy and have things to do other than school, so you best believe my agenda will be full at all times.

I also want to go to more school games and such. I am ashamed to say that I have never been to a school football (or any other sports) game. I think it’s because I didn’t know how to manage my time properly. But I got an agenda book and I plan to organize my time a lot better now so that I have time to do everything that I want to do.

My last goal is to get more sleep. I know for a fact that I did not get enough sleep during the school year and I really am going to try hard to get a good night’s sleep every night so that I can be energized for every day. I am definitely going to be following my own advice from my post 5 Ways to Fall Asleep FASTER and Better.

If you made it this far into this post, I want to say thank you so much for reading and giving a crap about my life and goals. I know that these posts don’t get as many views as an outfit or fashion post, but I want to thank YOU for reading this. I love you!

What is your main goal for this school year?

jasmine

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // BLOGLOVIN’
Leave a Reply

