Tea Time #3

Hello, everyone. It’s been about a month since I’ve posted anything on here. Yes, I have thought of you and my blog and posting. I actually have outfit pictures that need to be edited and posted, I have just not brought myself to post them. I have said it before and I will say it again, I’m so, so, so sorry. I have about three “Tea Time” posts that I could have posted, but didn’t because I didn’t think it was something that you all wanted to see. Fashion is a big part of my life and a passion of mine, so yes I will remain posting fashion posts, but from now on, if I want to post three Tea Times in a row (that probably won’t happen), I will. I will also try to post at least once a week, but because of school, I will not promise that. I’m sure you all understand. But this time, I am going to try as hard as I can to post as often as I can. Thank you for understanding, I love you all so much.

Anyway, this tea time is not just going to be me coming up with excuses. I wanted to talk about how the past few weeks have been and (indirectly) explaining why I’ve been gone for so long. Let’s begin!

So the first week of school was not bad, so there’s nothing for me to talk about there. By the second week, I was pretty stressed out and swamped with homework and quizzes and events and just all of these things that I needed to do for school, but I was okay. I’m so busy this school year, but I’m not upset about it. I have joined about seven clubs (only about three or four of them have actually started, don’t worry), am taking all Honors classes, trying to get myself together to get back to blogging, planning for homecoming, trying to keep up with all of my friends (which is obviously not the most important thing), all while trying not to go insane.

I really like being busy and being productive and having something to do all of the time, but at times it does get overwhelming. Whenever I feel overwhelmed, I like to refer back to this bible verse:

1 Corinthians 10:13 – No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

This just always helps me to feel better because I always know that God will never give me more than I can handle. I may feel like “this much homework will be the death of me,” or like I can’t handle everything that’s being thrown at me, but in the back of my mind and bottom of my heart I always know that God will never ever give me too much. And that’s very comforting for me to think about.

Tomorrow is my birthday and I am finally turning fifteen years old! Yes, I am a sophomore in high school and I am only turning fifteen. I am one of the youngest kids in my grade, if not the youngest. I am so excited! I can take driver’s education this summer and get my permit and it’s going to be a great time! I still don’t know what I’m going to do for it though. I am probably going to start off the day studying in the library for a few hours though, but you gotta do what you gotta do, right?

Thank you so much for joining me on this lovely Friday evening. I hope to see you soon and I love you!

jasmine

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // BLOGLOVIN’

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

