Tea Time #4

Happy Sunday Funday, everyone! Today’s post is going to be yet another Tea Time. The past few weeks have been absolutely insane. I have so many events and assignments and just things on. I’ll update you on everything in this post, of course, so get yourself an Iced coffee or some tea, whatever you prefer, I don’t segregate.

The tea I’ve been loving lately is the Tazo Chai Vanilla Caramel Tea. I’ve been making this tea with a splash of almond milk and honey. I really like to ice this tea as well. It’s been quite warm this week for fall weather. I literally made a post earlier this week about how much I’ve been loving the fall weather and for the entire week it’s been eighty degrees. I like warm weather, but summer 2016 is over… it’s time to let go. Not a fan.

So I’ll start with school. I’m so so grateful that this was a three day weekend. I have so so much homework and assignments to do this weekend. I have a project in Geometry due on Monday, a Geometry quiz on Tuesday, I have to take notes for Biology so I can be ahead by a little bit because I have a B in it and I really want an A, I have to finish the book we’re reading in English class and I have like one-hundred pages to read. Ugh. I also have to practice my violin because I have an orchestra concert on Tuesday, I have to pre-write posts, I have a few government worksheets, and I still need to study for Geometry because we’re not just doing the project, we’re doing literal lessons and I need to practice. Ugh. So, so, so much work! I do love being busy and always having something to do and always having my planned loaded, but sometimes it gets to you, ya know?

I just need to stay motivated and not get sucked into my YouTube subscriptions or too into my friends or anything! My friends and I really want to hit up a local pumpkin patch and have a cute little fall photo shoot, but I literally have no time. I really wanted to got to my school’s  football game on Friday but I have so much work that I literally can’t go and I’m pretty upset about that. My friends and I absolutely love football games, but we can never get good seats and it’s super annoying. This week we were so determined to get good seats, but I can’t go!! I have way too much work and I have to be responsible. It’s alright, though. We have two games left in the season, so I still have chances to get to go to both of them.

I’ve recently been super into self-help and improving myself lately. I’m currently trying to forming a morning and night time routine for myself. I’m so tired of going to sleep at 11:30 PM when I have to wake up by 5:30 AM for school. If I get less than seven hours of sleep I will be tired for the entire day. I’m also trying to form healthier habits of working out or doing yoga and reading every night before bed rather than going on my phone. I’m soon going to read the book #GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso. I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet! I listen to her podcasts on Spotify and everything, but I have yet to read her book.

I’m super excited that this week is going to be colder. I love fall weather and bundling up and layers. I really like fall fashion a lot more than I like summer fashion too. You all will hear more about my love for fall in an upcoming post. I may be able to bring out my turtlenecks and sweaters and I couldn’t be happier.

I hope my head doesn’t explode this week. I’m a little on edge about school because I have super low A’s or high B’s in some of my classes and I really want solid A’s in all of my classes, but it’s not easy. The first quarter of the school year ends in early November, so I’m really going to give it my all to get a minimum of two B’s on my report card this quarter.  Wish me luck!

I hope you have a wonderful and relaxing rest of your Sunday! If you have as much work as I do or even more, we’ll make it through this week together!

jasmine

Instagram // Twitter // Bloglovin’

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tea Time #4

Leave a Reply

